Chancellor's Award for Student Excellence

Chancellor's Award for Student Excellence

Nominations for the 2020 Chancellor’s Award

Nominations for the 2020 Chancellor’s Award for Student Excellence are now being accepted. The deadline for submission is November 15, 2019. Please see the nomination form below for requirements and submission guidelines.

The Chancellor's Award for Student Excellence was created in 1997 to recognize students who have best demonstrated, and have been recognized for, the integration of academic excellence with accomplishments in the areas of leadership, athletics, community service, creative and performing arts, campus involvement, or career achievement.

Each year, campus presidents establish a selection committee which reviews exemplary students. Nominees are then forwarded to the SUNY Chancellor's Office and are subject to a second round of review. Finalists are then recommended to the Chancellor to become recipients of the award. Each recipient receives a framed certificate and medallion, which is traditionally worn at commencement. View list and video of past SUNY recipients >


The Chancellor's Award for Student Excellence committee asks for campus-wide assistance when locating the most qualified and deserving students at SUNY Delhi.

Application Materials Needed:



Past SUNY Delhi Recipients

Ryan Ali, Business – Saint Albans, NY
Elise McIntyre, Architectural Design & Building – Sterling, NY

Angelica Gorman, Nursing - Brooklyn, NY
Kassandra Mott, Architectural Design & Building - Middletown, NY

Simba Mafundikwa, Architectural Design and Building – New York, New York
Morgan Hulbert, Veterinary Science Technology – Cadyville, NY

Rachelle Cassatt, Restaurant and Food Service, Buffalo, NY
Samantha Travis, Carpentry and Building Trades, Cortland, NY

Patricia Eberhard, Veterinary Science Technology, Delhi, NY
John Nolis, Mechatronics Design, Nichols, NY

Virginia Giles, Accounting: Information Systems Auditing, South Kortright, NY
Drew Laemmermann, Construction Management - Design and Building, Watertown, NY

Zhi Li of Fukoka, Business Administration, Japan
Meghan Wallace, Liberal Arts, Roxbury, NY

George Nassar, Hotel and Resort Management BBA, Sauquoit
Teresa Bryant, Nursing, Newburgh

Courtney Ketz, Veterinary Technology Management, Scotia
Kara Haraden,Veterinary Science Technology,Ballston Spa

Ethan Lennox, Adventure Recreation, Apulia Station
Than Oo, Hotel and Resort Management BBA, New York City

Brianne Slocum, Culinary Arts BBA, Taberg
Brian Wallenhorst, Hotel and Resort Management BBA, Hilton

Gabrielle Dello, Liberal Arts and Sciences-General Studies, Mount Upton
Tami Eicholz, Culinary Arts BBA, Israel

Christy Noyes, Veterinary Technology Management, Kensington, CT
Susan Ozolins, Veterinary Science Technology, Ithaca

Meghan Holley, Veterinary Technology Management, Walton
Teresa Angell, Nursing, West Davenport

Jenna Whittaker, Liberal Arts-Humanities, DeLancey
Tim Clarke, Golf Course Superintendent, New Berlin

Melissa Keefer, Hotel and Resort Management BBA, Forty Fort, PA
Andrew Tennant, Restaurant and Foodservice BBA, Bainbridge

Aaron Moriarty, Engineering Science, Oneida
Isaac Pratt, Liberal Arts and Sciences, Brooklyn
Jason Goldberg, Hotel and Resort Management BBA, Rego Park

Louis Pesout, Culinary Arts BBA, Walton
Douglas Manzella, Computer Information Systems, Carmel