SUNY Delhi Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar - Fall Semester 2019

August

Tuesday, August 13:  New Employee Orientation

Thursday, August 15:  Opening Day Meeting - All Employees Invited (9 a.m.)

Friday, August 23:  Residence Halls open at 8 a.m. for first-time students only

Friday, August 23:  Convocation - 2 p.m.

Friday, August 23 - Sunday, August 25:  Welcome Weekend Orientation

Sunday, August 25:  Residence Halls open at 12 noon for returning students

Monday, August 26:  Classes Begin

Tuesday, August 27:  Deadline to add a Session A course

Wednesday, August 28:  Deadline to add a Session J course

Friday, August 30:  Deadline to add a full semester course

September

Monday, September 2:  Labor Day – No Classes

Wednesday, September 4:  Deadline to drop a Session A course without a grade of 'W'

Thursday, September 5:  Deadline to drop a Session J course without a grade of ‘W’

Friday, September 6:  Deadline to drop a Session A course without paying a late drop fee

Friday, September 6:  Deadline to drop a Session J course without paying a late drop fee

Friday, September 13:  Deadline to drop a full semester course without a grade of 'W'

Friday, September 20:  Deadline to drop a Session A course with a grade of 'W'
(fee between September 7 and September 20)

Friday, September 20:  Deadline to drop a Session J course with a grade of ‘W’
(fee between September 7 and September 20)

Friday, September 20:  Deadline to drop a full semester course without paying a late drop fee

Saturday, September 21 - Sunday, September 22:  Family Weekend

October

Wednesday, October 9:  Faculty submit midterm grades in Banner by 5 p.m.

Saturday, October 12:  Residence Halls close at 10 a.m. for Fall Break

Monday, October 14:  Session J courses end

Monday, October 14 - Tuesday, October 15:  Fall Break

Tuesday, October 15:  Residence Halls reopen at 12 noon

Wednesday, October 16:  Classes resume

Wednesday, October 16:  Session A courses end

Wednesday, October 16:  Deadline to submit a Fall 2019 petition to graduate

Wednesday, October 16:  Students pick up midterm grades from advisors

Thursday, October 17:  Session B courses begin

Friday, October 18:  Deadline to add a Session B course

Monday, October 21:  Session K courses begin

Monday, October 21 - Friday, November 1:  Students meet with academic advisors to develop Spring 2020 class schedules

Wednesday, October 23:  Deadline to add a Session K course

Friday, October 25 - Sunday, October 27:  Alumni Weekend

Friday, October 25:  Deadline to drop a Session B course without a grade of 'W'

Saturday, October 26:  Discover Delhi At Open House

Tuesday, October 29:  Deadline to drop a Session K course without a grade of ‘W’

Wednesday, October 30:  Deadline to drop a Session B course without paying a late drop fee

November

Friday, November 1:  Deadline to drop a Session K course without paying a late drop fee

Friday, November 1:  Deadline to drop a full semester course with a grade of 'W'
(fee between September 21 and November 1)

Wednesday, November 13:  Deadline to drop a Session B course with a grade of 'W'
(fee between October 31 and November 13)

Friday, November 15:  Deadline to drop a Session K course with a grade of ‘W’
(fee between November 2 and November 15)

Saturday, November 23:  Discover Delhi At Open House

Tuesday, November 26:  Last day to withdraw from college

Wednesday, November 27:  Residence halls close at 10 a.m. for Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday, November 27 – Sunday, December 1:  Thanksgiving Break

December

Sunday, December 1:  Residence Halls reopen at 12 noon

Monday, December 2:  Classes resume

Friday, December 6:  Session K courses end

Monday, December 9:  Session B courses end

Monday, December 9:  Standard Monday classes meet

Tuesday, December 10 - Friday, December 13:  Final class meetings - two hour blocks to be announced

Saturday, December 14:  Residence Halls close at 10 a.m.

January

Tuesday, January 7, 2020:  Assessment Day
 

PDF Calendars

Add Academic Calendar to your SUNY Delhi Email Account

Instructions to add the academic calendar to Outlook for faculty, staff, and students.


College Calendar is subject to change.